Webinar: Avoid the Top 10 SQL Server Configuration Mistakes

We’ve all seen or dealt with a poorly performing SQL Server instance, database or query. The source of the problem could be any number of things, not the least of which is poorly Webconfigured¬†hardware or software — including SQL Server. Throwing big iron hardware at it will not always solve the problem, may mask what is going on and is an expensive way to deal with performance issues. Avoiding the top 10 SQL Server configuration mistakes can help you eliminate some performance problems right from the start.

Webinar: Avoid the Top 10 SQL Server Configuration Mistakes for Performance Success

Join us for this webinar on November 10, 2016 at 9:00 am PST / 10:00 am MST / 11:00 am CST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm UTC

Register Here

Speakers

Ted Theodoropoulos is the founder and President of Acrowire, a legal technology consulting firm where he combines his interest in technology with his passion to improve and transform business operations. Previously, he held several leadership roles at Bank of America. A Microsoft Certified Professional and Certified Scrum Master, Ted also holds Six Sigma Green and Black Belt certifications, and his Green Belt work led to a U.S. patent and earned him a Best of Six Sigma award. He is an avid writer and speaker, helping legal professionals understand the latest technology and its place in the industry to uncover the most efficient and cost effective solutions. Contact Ted at ted@acrowire.com.

Ben DeBow is an experienced consultant who works with customers of all sizes on their mission critical applications and SQL Server deployments. His versatility allows him to assist with everything from virtualization and consolidation to performance tuning, scaling systems and everything in between. He has tuned and deployed some of the largest and most complex SQL Server solutions in the world. An active member of the SQL Server community, Ben is also the Founder and CEO of Fortified Data and can be reached at bdebow@fortifieddata.com.